Annual Rock Show 2021!

At last! Annual Rock Show will be happening on October 30!

The venue is Prelaten (Tromso) and the lineup of Dunderbeist, Deception and Ohmwork is confirmed. All set and ready to kick off October 30. More news in the coming weeks …

Deception new album 5 Feb!

The highly anticipated follow-up to Epidemic (2019) will be out 5th of Feb!

The Mire will be released on vinyl, CD and digitally.

Inspired by bands like Septicflesh, Blood Red Throne and Hypocrisy, the sound is even more massive than their first album. The Mire will hopefully lead Deception where they belong among the elite death metal bands in Europe!

The album includes guest appearances from Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun), Attila Vörös (Satyricon, Nevermore, Tyr and Sanctuary) and Bolt from Blood Red Throne!

Track listing:
1. Remission
2. Return of the Baphomet
3. Institution Ablaze
4. Sudden Infant Death Syndrome
5. Internal Breeding
6. Forest of Demise
7. Grasp of Lilith
8. Acid Reflux
9. Excavation-Burial of a Child
10. Asphyxia

Artwork by The Rotted Artist/Jesus Lhysta

Sudden Infant Death Syndrome!

Third and final single from Deception. Next up: The much awaited sophomore album in February!

“Sudden Infant Death Syndrome” will be out on all digital outlets 8th of January.

Cover art by The Rottled Artist/ Jesus Lhysta


‘Grasp of Lilith’ 30 Oct!

With their sophomore album release soon to be announced, a new track is ready to hit the digital stores this month.

‘Grasp of Lilith’ will be out 30 Oct on Rob Mules Records!

Cover art by The Rotted Artist/Jesus Lhysta

Check out Deception at Facebook and Instagram
‘Grasp of Lilith’ promo video here

‘Gangrene’ by Deception

Deception release fifth and last single from the album Epidemic (out 20 Sep). ‘Gangrene’ is one, if not the heaviest song ever written by the death metal quartet from Stavanger/Norway.

Release date: 30 Aug 2019

Coverart by Jobert Mello at Sledgehammer Graphix

Deception Facebook

Deception album details

Album title: Epidemic

Release date: 20 September 2019
LP, CD and digitally

Track listing:

  1. Repent
  2. Penitential Psalm
  3. Grimalkin
  4. The Merchant
  5. Gangrene
  6. Memento Mori

Produced by Deception
Logo & design by Jobert Mello at Sledgehammer Graphix

One day you will die …

Deception are ready to launch the fourth single track from the album Epidemic (due in September on vinyl + digital)! ‘Memento Mori’ is the closing track from the much anticipated studio album coming from the death metallers from Stavanger/Norway.

Release date: 21 June 2019

Cover art by Jobert Mello at Sledgehammer Graphix

Deception Facebook